Wimp. in A New Beginning

  • Feb. 8, 2017, 12:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So now I feel like a wimp. I called in sick today, because dammit, I just had a miserable night with this pain. I was up at 10:30, got up from 11:30-1:30, got up again around 3:30....I am just frustrated and TIRED! My pain management doctor’s office opens at 9, and I called at 9. He moved my injection from the 20th up to next week, the 14th. That is three months and three days since the last one. :o( Well, if Dr. Sutherland had thought that was too soon, I’m sure he would not have moved it up. This means I’ll have to take another sick day next week. Which should NOT bother me, because everybody on our staff takes time off for one thing or another. It’s just that Joe says stuff like, “Do you have sick days left to take??” HELL YES I DO, what does he think?? I don’t take very many days off! I had eleven; I will have nine after these two get subtracted, and the school year ends on June 11th.

I am so boring when this is all I can manage to write about. Well, luckily I’m not this way anyways near all the time! It just seems like it when I’m in the midst of it!

So what did Guinness and I do today? Not much, I can tell you! I laid on the couch and watched tv (but there wasn’t much that I liked on), and I spent a little time on here. I went to the grocery store and THANK GOD/DESS FOR CARTS. Because my legs just hurt like blazes the whole time. I only bought about eight things. But even though I was hurting, I let the man behind me, who was only buying one thing, go ahead of me. Well, I was gonna write a check and that takes a bit longer. And I did have the cart to lean on!

I’ve got some turkey/vegetable soup cooking on top of the stove for supper. I am not really a wimp; I do my “taking care of” things even if I’m hurting, usually! As Joe does. He has always called those things his “dutifuls.” Once, he was explaining to a mutual woman friend that he rubs my back every night, etc., because those are his duties. She chided him, “No, you don’t do them because they are your duties! You do them BECAUSE YOU LOVE HER!” I think that a marriage needs that extra sense of DUTY, though, if it’s going to stand all the many tests of time. Because sometimes, no matter that you love the other person, you just don’t feel like doing things. Not to mention, even in a good marriage, there are times when, for whatever reason, you just don’t feel particularly loving! God/dess knows, people who are sick or hurting or depressed are often not very lovable, but they still need some “dutifuls” done for them!

I plan on dragging my self off to work tomorrow. Ugh. I tell you, I AM SO GLAD I CAN HAVE MY INJECTION NEXT TUESDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh, it will just be WONDERFUL to feel good again! I just cannot imagine how people stand it, who aren’t able to get good medical care. :o( Two things I can hardly bare to think of are people going hungry, and people suffering.

I reckon I’ll check my soup and then go lie on the couch. Don’t wanna sit too long, don’t wanna lie too long; don’t wanna do anything too long that might get my leg hurting like hell again!!!!!


thesunnyabyss February 08, 2017

I'm sorry you had a rough day, I do sympathize, that pain can just bring a person down at times,

I'm glad you have sick days you can use for this,

have a good night and feel better!

woman in the moon February 12, 2017

I'm glad the injection works for you.
And soup is good - always.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.