Pizza and Wine in Talk Story

  • Feb. 6, 2017, 4:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

Saturday evening… I hosted a wine tasting at my home for a few of my friends… mostly pinot noir and merlot wines… and pizza from Zola’s Pizzeria down at the harbor…

They delivered two pizzas… an all meat… and a combo… $23.00 each… combined with a $5.00 tip for a total of $51.00…

After my friends left… and I cleaned up the kitchen… I discovered that I had two slices of pizza left over…

On Sunday during the Superbowl game… I made them disappear…

My friends and I agreed… this is some of the best pizza we have ever had…

Oh yeah… the wine was pretty good too…! (smiles)

Jim


^..^Kat February 07, 2017

I'm glad you had a nice time and that you made those two extra pieces disappear. :)

Maui Jim ^..^Kat ⋅ February 07, 2017

Yeah... they even tasted better than the previous evening... or perhaps it was because I was watching the game... (smiles)

crystal butterfly February 07, 2017

AT $23 a pizza it had better be extra good.

Maui Jim crystal butterfly ⋅ February 10, 2017

That's what I thought... and of course is was...! (smiles)

TruNorth February 08, 2017

Sounds like a great get-together.

Maui Jim TruNorth ⋅ February 10, 2017

Yes... I feel so very fortunate to have made such nice friends... (smiles)

dream seeker February 11, 2017

It sounds like y'all had a great visit. Pizza and good wine - hard to beat that!

Maui Jim dream seeker ⋅ February 11, 2017

Yes... a really fun evening...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.