food in looking for OD-ers

  • Jan. 26, 2014, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I've been following the Weight Watchers program for about a year. I'm participating in a medical study - would using WW to lose weight help my diabetes blood sugar readings? Yes. I go to my last doctor's appointment this coming week. I don't know if I'll get WW for the following year, so I haven't been going EVERY week lately. They rolled out a new program this year: smart start. No points (well, 7 in a day) but eating clean as much as possible and TONS of veggies and whole grains. I like to eat that way anyway, but am trying to stick closer to it. I tried quinoa (again) and still don't like it much. I'll use it under a flavorful topping - something spicy/savory (not too hot) and just drown the non-taste it has. I've been making a topping for the whole wheat cous-cous that is similar to the Moroccan food that would normally go with it. I opt for EASY cooking: steam cauliflower, add a can of diced tomatoes (stewed tomatoes would work also, but that's MUCH higher in sugar) and add a SMALL can of chick peas. I add a LOT of cinnamon as the cinnamon/tomato combination gives me the flavor I am looking for. it has a strong enough taste and is VERY filling. I can make it once for more than one meal.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.