ooof in annoying exercise book

  • Feb. 4, 2017, 3:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I bought a treadmill about a month ago. With my foot hurting, I have been afraid to use it. But yesterday I said “Fuck it!” and hopped on. Walked for about 3 minutes and did a slow jog for about 7. My foot didn’t hurt more or less today than it did before I ran, so today I ran about 10 minutes and walked about 3.

My lungs are telling me I am way out of shape. Or that I really do have asthma. I ran about an hour ago, and I still have a bit of a burning and wheezing going on. Guess I need to actually use my inhaler. They’re just so damned expensive, even with insurance. I only have one now cuz of the incident I was involved in last May, so worker’s compensation paid for it.

But. I need to lose weight, and I need to be in better shape. And I am getting a bit more money at work now, so I guess I’ll stop being afraid to use it. Hopefully it works. I hate the burny lungs, itchy ears after effects.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.