Lunch Break... in Random Thoughts

  • Feb. 1, 2017, 4:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m home for a little bit, seeing as I had time between jobs. I’m okay when I’m working, hell, I’m even okay when I’m alone driving the truck without the radio on. But If I stop for anything, my mind starts playing up. I just ate, I’ve got StarTrek: TNG on, and I’ve got a cola currently. Oh, and I also have a neck/headache. I took something as soon as I came in, but I’m still waiting on it to kick in. I’m not sure if it’s just my neck, or if my eyes are adding to it.
I just feel shitty. The cat is sitting on the couch opposite me, just staring at me like he knows somethings. Sometimes I wish these two could talk. It’d be nice to know what they know. But I also know there’s things I’d probably be better off knowing. Like why the cat takes turds out of the litter box and plays with them. I shit you not. (Pun definitely intended.) This is why I don’t buy him toys. He plays with everything but toys.
I’ve been wishing it was Friday evening since Monday morning. I don’t know if it’s accurate or not, but I feel like my mind/emotions are getting worse. I can’t describe it, but it just feels like it. No idea yet how true it is. I gotta get back to work soon. I wanna just take a nap, but I have to be at the next service call in 20-ish minutes.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.