February 1 - Books in Book Book

Revised: 02/01/2017 12:26 p.m.

  • Feb. 1, 2017, 9:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Fallen - Karin Slaughter

Continuation of the Will Trent series.

Criminal - Karin Slaughter

Continuation of the Will Trent series.

Unseen - Karin Slaughter

Continuation of the Will Trent series and last book that I own. I’ve enjoyed the series and the development of the Will Trent character.

Snatched - Karin Slaughter (Short Story)
Busted - Karin Slaughter (Short Story)

Two short stories in the Will Trent series that were added to the backs of the books. I liked ‘Snatched’ better than ‘Busted’.

The Woman in Cabin 10 - Ruth Ware

This is my second Ruth Ware book and while I enjoyed it (3 stars), it had the same issues as her first book. She’s an excellent writer and her writing is very atmospheric. The first book took place in a very dark, dark forest and then this one on a ship. She nails atmosphere, particularly the cloying, claustrophobic feelings of being trapped on a boat. Atmosphere becomes almost another character in her novels. But she let me down, yet again, with her storytelling. Still worth the read I think.

Pretty Girls - Karin Slaughter

If you are trying to decide on a Karin Slaughter book I would start with this one. I thought it was REALLY good. But reader beware. It is about a rapist/serial killer and there is a lot of description. I don’t even want to say too much because you just have to read it. It had me in the first 5 pages and I read it in basically 24 hours.

Never Go Back - Lee Child

I swear, the last 5 Lee Child books have been the best in the bunch and while the ending let me down a little bit, the rest of book more than made up for it. Sometimes I laugh out loud at how ridiculous Jack Reacher is but that is part of the charm of these books. Get ready to suspend your disbelief!

Total: 6 books + 2 short stories


Last updated February 01, 2017


plushcreep February 01, 2017

It always amazes me just how many books center on rapists or serial killers or rapists slash serial killers! Looks like you're off to another great start on your reading goal.

amateursbox February 01, 2017

Oh, Jack Reacher forgot to tell us that he can drive a tank. That's why when he sees a tank he can just hop in. It's in his mysterious and ever-expanding backstory.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.