OD - over whelmed ….!! in My things ……

  • Jan. 25, 2014, 6 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Open Dairy is down, it has been poor for a few days, I’m informed it is being over run by computer generated adverts, to keep this out 24-7 attention is needed. If this is the problem I would think the site has less than 24-7 attention. There are people around the world I would like to keep in touch with, last year we lost our good friend Ruby after her fight with cancer; now I wonder if we shall lose OD through this digital plague – if this should happen we would loss our connection – our community!

A few of us members of the community have a place on Prose Box, the fait of OD is not in our hands, should if the worst happens it would good to keep our connections through prosebox …. I shall put my entries on both sites, with my details and a link to this place in the storm, like many I still like OD but I don’t want to leave things to when it is to-late!


crystal butterfly January 25, 2014

I put entries in both places. I hadn't though of all the ads that pop up on OD as causing the problems. I had heard that the programing was antiquated. Either way I think the creator of the site is an IT programmer and if so his site doesn't say much about his skills.

I do think I follow you on OD.

seafarer January 25, 2014

It is very sad to me that Bruce is neglecting OD... It was always the best diary site on the web, IMHO... Now he seems to care less about us... I haven't backed up anything so if it goes down the drain all my memories will go to... bad me!

NorthernSeeker January 26, 2014

I like OD, but it has essentially broken up with me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.