First Meeting in Everyday Things

  • Jan. 25, 2014, 7:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm here in Texas :-). My last workday was Thursday, and I made it back to the main terminal around 7:30. The ride home was uneventful, and I started packing everything up for my trip to Texas.

I didn't go to bed until 11:30 mainly because I was too excited to sleep early. Since my flight left for Texas at 9 a.m., I had to get up no later than 5 a.m. to get there on time. Trey came to pick me up then we stopped by Chik Fil' A on the way to the airport. Going through airport security was no problem. Even though the flight was scheduled to depart on time, we weren't able to board the aircraft since the cabin was too cold. The captain had to let the plane heat up a little bit before allowing us to board. After we boarded the plane, I settled down and listened to music. Unfortunately, since I only had my bluetooth headset, I wasn't able to listen to anything on my computer. Anyway, the flight was uneventful, and I landed in Dallas around 10 Central time. I accidentally booked my rental for 11:40. Since I was hungry, I decided to eat at T.G.I Friday. I had the American Double Stack burger that was delicious yum!

After a while, I picked up the rental then made my way south to Killeen. It's about a 2 1/2 hour drive to Killeen, and I arrived in Killeen around 3:30ish. I checked into my hotel then drove over to see Jasmine.

When I met Jasmine, she wanted me to meet her parents first. I immediately met her dad, and we shook hands. I also saw her younger nephew, Jordan. We had to wait until her mom showed up before we could really do anything. While I waited for her mom, her dad asked me how my trip was and if it was still cold outside. Finally, her mom showed up; I greeted her with a hug. We all sat down, and I answered all of their questions satisfactorily. After that, her mom wished us the best and wanted us to have fun.

Jasmine and I went into her room, and I gave her the Valentine's Day gift bag: a bag of twizzlers since it's her favorite candy, a paper journal with butterflies on it, and a small dog that resembles my dog Chip. She wanted to showcase her talents on the piano, so she played, "It's a Small World". Once that was finished, we made our way to my hotel. We spent time just talking, cuddling and kissing. We ordered pizza and watched tv together. We also picked out our official song and spent time talking to mutual friends on the phone or on yahoo. We also took some time to take pics together :-). Even though we were having a lot of fun, I knew I had to take her back home. We finally got up and left around 10ish; I dropped her off at her house then came back to the hotel and slept....and slept LOL. I really needed the sleep too haha.

Today, we're planning on going to the local museum then possibly go bowling afterwards. Time to go. I'll post pics in a later entry :-).


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.