Quick update in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Jan. 28, 2017, 10:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I sent my main laptop back to the company to repair the screen. Thankfully I had everything required to send back for repair. I hope I get in back fixed in a couple of weeks. I am using my Cloudbook but it is not as easy to use AND the space keep doesn’t always space. Ugg. It may be sent in for repair after I get the other one if things don’t improve.

Dad’s been having issues. It is keeping me occupied.

I go on the 3d of Feb for the insert of a camera to monitor my pain or what is causing it.

Did have lunch and a long visit with a friend I used to work with week before last. It was a good and needed visit.

J turned 30 Thursday. If possible, all depends on Dad, I will take all the kids and grands out to eat on Sunday after noon. DIL’s birthday was Wednesday so it will be a duel celebration.

That is all I have time to write. Take care and God Bless


GypsyWynd January 28, 2017

Hope your laptop comes back good as new.

crystal butterfly January 28, 2017

Hope it does not take long to fix the computer. And I hope the camera does what it is supposed to and they can stop the pain.

cardslinger January 28, 2017

Oh how we depend on our laptops now! Hope yours' comes back workiing very quickly.
I hope things ease off with your dad too. I know I am stressed with Mom.
Let us know how your procedure/test goes. Doesn't sound like fun. Good luck.

ConnieK January 28, 2017

Thanks for the update and prayers for positive resolution of all health issues. I hope you get that birthday celebration!

Deleted user February 18, 2017

Prayers and more prayers for you, my friend!

ODSago February 19, 2017

Just realized I'd not heard from you for a long time. Hope all is well with your dad and with the pain issue.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.