Trump in The Manifesto

  • Jan. 28, 2017, 1:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As much as I hate Trump I have a grudging respect for just how much he’s achieved in his first week of being president. I don’t think anyone else has been quite so productive, ever.

Sure - I don’t agree with his policies but here is a man who gets things done. Which is kinda scary because I was counting on the wheels of progress being slow and him not being able to do much before he gets kicked out.

But so far this week he’s outlawed abortion, denied millions of women birth control, overhauled the White house website, denied climate change, met foreign leaders and decimated the National Parks programme. I mean that’s like 10 years in government in the UK.


history of love January 28, 2017

It's bloody depressing how much he has "achieved"

I need tea. January 28, 2017

Jeez.

Sabrina-Belle January 28, 2017

It's scary isn't it.

Deleted user January 28, 2017

Please inform me how Trump outlawed abortion or denied women birth control? I think climate change needs to be looked at from several angles. The Earth's climate is always changing, and before an ice age the Earth naturally heats up. How did he decimate the National Park programme?

Gilraent January 28, 2017

Don't forget shutting down the press.

Etoile Filante January 29, 2017

I am just hoping that Congress manages to oppose all of his maniacal schemes. Because holy cock if that man isn't ever terrifying. xXx

Deleted user January 29, 2017

Depressing that he's being so "active" so quickly!x

hippiechica15 January 30, 2017

This is only because he's not working with the full system of checks and balances, merely enacting Executive Actions/Orders which will hopefully be overturned. People are certainly coming out to protest these decisions, thankfully. I'm pretty livid about it all.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.