Loose Threads in 2014 Journal

  • Jan. 25, 2014, 7:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can feel an analogy coming on. The fabric of my life is comfortable enough and I am, mostly, happy in my attire (and in my entirety), but I can as always see some loose threads about my being. There are no regrets about the last nine months of change and adaption. None whatsoever. Sometimes attachment does pull on my skirts but pacing myself onwards, forever onwards, stills that rising hankering. Hence the loose threads. What fabric can hold out against such constant forward movement? At least the threads are just loose and the garment not thread-bare. I should dislike there to be no more bright threads, loose or otherwise. The sadness rising from the loosening of threads is countered by the excitement of adventurous re-working of those same threads into a new garment. How can one remain sad when a whole new adventure is awaiting?

The Muse, she tickles me gently with feathered words all over. My desire is to play with those words; use the loose threads to bring together some new creation. But the other sister, the sensible one, reminds me of duties. My tax return MUST be completed this weekend. No more spare time. No more procrastinating. One must resist the imps of temptation. Man-flu or no man-flu the tax return must get done. I can drink my tea as I search out, compile and enter information required to keep the bogey-man (tax man) at bay.

Hello to friends from OD xx

~A~


noko January 25, 2014

Hello there! I remember you struggling with your tax return last year as well. Somethings remain constant even during the deepest shifts in our lives. It is lovely to see you here. The diary has been so frustratingly unstable lately. I wish you many bright threads in the year to come.

Ainetheon noko ⋅ January 26, 2014

... and may we both have many bright threads in our lives. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.