Weigh In in Grandma and me

  • Jan. 24, 2014, 9:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo 062613boy_zps7153ef8a.jpg

Snoop and Gabby got into a fight yesterday. They had been getting along so well. Gabby feels safe either by my side or under the dresser when the other cats are in the room. Snoop has been sticking more and more of his body under the dresser, and I dont know if he got close enough to latch on or if Gabby resented his intrusion and struck out. At first I thought Snoop had given Gabby a bloody paw but when I looked closer Gabby had a piece of Snoops fur caught around his nail. So I guess Gabby got in some good licks. Snoop was so offended he went off and pouted in the cat run for a few hours.

I had a pleasant evening. I wanted to go to Petsmart and check out their hooded cat litter boxes. Then I went to Barnes and Noble and got books on traveling in the South, the Chouteau family (area pioneers), and the Carbohydrate Addicts Diet. I called in a carryout order to Bob Evans but when I went in to pick it up my coworker Lynn came over and asked me to join her and her daughter, and granddaughter. Her grand daughter is 4 months old and such a sweetheart. I wish I had had my camera with me! If I had you guys would be looking at a picture of the little sweetie right now.

 photo 052113snoop_zps04a74b8a.jpg

Me Fri 1-24-2014

The other day a noter, Dawn, asked if I didnt find orange cats the clingiest most annoying cats ever. The answer is Yes, Yes, Yes. Boy is my least favorite of all the cats only because he loves me too much. I wish he loved me from far far away. Currently he is perched on the back of my neck. Also Dawn I cant get into your diary to leave notes.

I got on the scale this morning and I’m up to 157. I was hoping my binge on Monday didnt result in a gain but when you look at it from a calories in, calories out it had to result in a gain. I took in over 4000 calories so I would have had to burn an EXTRA 500 calories a day just to weigh the same. I remember back in the day if I had been reading a diary from someone who weighed 157 and wasnt happy I would have rolled my eyes at them.

I finished a really good book today. It was called the Thousand Autumns of Jacob De Zoet. Its set in Japan in the early 1800’s and its about a man working for the Dutch India company. I didnt even know the Dutch were in Japan at all much less that they had a inclusive on trading with Japan for over 100 years.

Good Things I did for me

Worked out with Angie, we did 4 circuits speed step ups, bose ball curl ups, single leg squats, bose ball arm curls, and box jumps.

Ran 4 miles walked 1. I was supposed to run 5 walk 1 but my legs felt like lead!

Stayed in calorie range.

 photo rocky2011_zps26e04e6f.jpg


edna million January 24, 2014

That's about what I weigh these days too, more or less, and at one time I'd have been thrilled by it.......but I've also weighed nearly 20 pounds less too so I'm really annoyed by it currently. BUT you are doing a fantastic job getting your exercise in!! Keep that up and you will have no worries.

I LOVED that book. The history was fascinating - I didn't know the Dutch were in Japan then either. I'm a big David Mitchell fan - have you read anything else by him? Also really liked the movie Cloud Atlas- I couldn't believe they could turn that book into such a good movie.

Spinster edna million ⋅ January 25, 2014

Ive read Cloud Atlas,, Black Swan Green, and Thousand Autumns. Which would you suggest next? You know it took me 2 or 3 tries to read Cloud Atlas but once I did it was good, not great but good. I think part of the problem was the first two characters were not very likeable. But maybe the author was going for a improving with each reincarnation thing so it had to be that way.

edna million Spinster ⋅ January 25, 2014

I really liked Number9Dream--- but also loved Ghostwritten, although oddly I don't remember much about it now. It was a number of separate but connected stories, like Cloud Atlas but not as complicated. I don't think you can go wrong with any of them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.