More stuff in Talk Story

  • Jan. 23, 2017, 6:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

Well my sojourn into being unwell… was a case of acute bronchitis… which explains why it lasted so long…

I have been fine for the past several days… so I guess it’s finally over…

Like most of the country… winter has arrived here on the southern coast of Oregon… lots and lots of rain… thunder and lightning… strong winds… and yesterday I awoke to a world of white…

Not snow (it was 40f outside) but an inch or so of hail…

The ocean has been as turbulent as I have ever seen it… fifteen foot shore break… the occasional sneaker waves (which killed a father and his young son)… lots of rocks and driftwood washing up onto the shore and roadways…

But our weather is ever changing… after a week of rain… 50f and sunny today… with sunshine promised for tomorrow as well…

After being “under the weather” for so long… I am anxious to work (play) in the yard… and wash the car… perhaps start walking to the beach again…

I hope all is well with you…

Thanks for drifting by… and for your notes to me…

Aloha oe…


ConnieK January 23, 2017

I am a firm believer in flu shots and fast action with antibiotics. Too many turns with bronchitis not to take it seriously. Glad you are feeling better.
It is always interesting to me when a diarist on the west coast mentions a storm. It means I'll see it's tail end in about 7 days. :)

Maui Jim ConnieK ⋅ January 23, 2017

Aloha...
I get a flu shot each year... had the pneumonia shot as well as prevnar 13... what helped me most was using a warm steam inhalor... antibiotics don't help with acute bronchitis (or so I've been told)...
I know what you mean about the storms here... eventually getting to where you are...
Aloha oe...

ConnieK Maui Jim ⋅ January 23, 2017

Yeah, I've been told that, too. Except I feel much better within three days of starting. I'm working my way (coughcouragecough) up to pneumonia shots.

^..^Kat January 24, 2017

I'm glad you are feeling better. Don't jump into all those activities at once, you'll relapse. :)

TruNorth January 24, 2017

I got all those shots too - but unfortunately there's no shots to prevent Septic Shock. Good news that you are well again. We've had several days of fog - just glad that there's no snow!

crystal butterfly January 24, 2017

Glad you are feeling better.

dream seeker January 24, 2017

I'm glad you are feeling better! Enjoy that sunshine!

ODSago January 24, 2017

After living in FL so long now I get bronchitis each time I am in a cold, windy climate --it's no fun is it? My Thanksgiving trips to see my daughter in Dallas have ended due to this. I never am ill in FL and as soon as a day or so has passed if the weather is cold and windy--I'm down for the county for the rest of the visit. Hope you get out for those walks and outside guy stuff soon!

🌻StillJustMe🌸 January 29, 2017

Im glad youre feeling better!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.