dead in General Chatterboxing

  • Jan. 19, 2017, 3:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

-37 degrees F was the temp last night. Its “warmed up” to negative 34. BELOW ZERO.
For reference, its currently 36 degrees in the bunny shed. That is a difference of 70 degrees!
Its 70 in my house! That is a difference of 104 DEGREES! Ive been in 104 degree weather in colorado. That is the temprature difference. We have ice on the windows, ice on the doors. ice on any kind of gapping. But we are warm, water hasnt frozen yet. Not sure if my car will start.
Alaska, Go fuck yourself. This isnt NORMAL cold temps..... Its well colder then normal.
The northern part of the state recorded -52 and -79. 600 miles north of here. They advised people dont go outside unless you HAVE to and bring survival gear if you do, full snow gear. blankets, heat ect.... Because if your car breaks down or crashes, you have a very high likelyhood of freezing to death before help can come.
This is redic.
I need to start a go fund me to move out of this state lol!


Azrael January 19, 2017

I just saw this randonly... I used to live in AK there is so much I miss about it, those temps are not on that list!
Hang in there, January is almost over!

Lina Azrael ⋅ January 19, 2017

Oh i cant wait to leave it lol! My parents live in Colorado springs and every time i visit, i fantasize about missing my plane home lol. Some day ill get out!!
But yeah, these temps are extreme, even for here. I mean mid 20s below zero is normal for my area. NOT high 30s lol.
But its up to neg 27 right now, which means it is warming up. Thankfully the cold snap only lasted two days. I hope!

Empire of Lights January 19, 2017

Yikes! Those temps are disgusting. Hopefully you get some warmth soon.

Lina Empire of Lights ⋅ January 19, 2017

arent they though!! Its gross. I kept my kids out of school. I dont want to risk the busses crashing or breaking down and them being on it. Even driving them to school. I would have to warm up my truck for near an hour to be able to drive it. It barely started yesterday and im so glad i started it, because i do have to get to the store today. The longer it sits cold, the harder it is to start!
Summer cant come fast enough!

whowhatwhere January 19, 2017

I remember those temperatures from college. That is why I moved south and will never live where it gets cold like that ever again!
I'm sorry you are stuck in a freezer!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.