Sunny skies in It's a Suhaila!

  • Jan. 19, 2017, 7:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m readjusting again to Salena being back at university, and not having my sister around. However, I do have three of her first year course books that I am hoping are going to be of use to me! I’ve also been out and bought a book “Mathematical Techniques” which has a lot of good methods in it for applied maths and physics which is ust what I am going to need!! So I’m starting to read over that to get an idea of what might await me.

Jasmine and my colds have cleared up and gone, so we’re back to full strength again. Yay for that!

I’m also going to email the Open University and see if I can get a contact or the name of a tutor so I can build up some relationship before the course starts. There is an office for them here in where I live in my city, I am assuming that is where I will be going to sit exams, and maybe meet and discuss anything with course tutors. I think it’s a good idea to build relationships now before the course starts.

Just had a rather annoying letter. A reminder I have a dentist appointment next month. How nice (not!). I’ll ask about when Jasmine should start seeing a dentist as her teeth are really starting to come through now.

As it’s turned out to be a much sunnier day than I first thought (was supposed to be cloudy) plus the fact that the fog has gone, after lunch I’ll wrap up Jasmine all snug and warm and take her out in her buggy for a walk around the area, just to get out a bit.


history of love January 19, 2017

When I've had OU exams, they have been in hotels (ballroom/function room) and a conference room in a football stadium. I would think that their office is really just an office.
You will get a welcome email from your tutor before the course starts. Do you have any Saturday tutorials? Also! Make use of the forums and there is usually a Facebook group for modules now. Hopefully someone nearby might also be taking the course so you might be able to get a study group going.

Glad the cold has now vanished!

Wrennie January 19, 2017

Glad you're feeling better!

Paddle Mitten January 19, 2017

My kds start seeing the dentist at 1 year old.

Deleted user January 20, 2017

You are doing wonderfully ! Onward to a new great future for both of you !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.