Short in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Jan. 17, 2017, 7:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We did receive the freezing rain and ice, but thankfully not as much as predicted. We did lose power because a large tree limb broke off and fell on the power line, but our Electric Co Op trucks were down here with their chain saws in less than 45 min after I called it in. Warmer temperatures arrived Sunday and melted all the ice off the trees and power lines. Thank you for your thoughts and prayers.

Take care and God Bless


GypsyWynd January 17, 2017

Glad you are safe and the storm wasn't too severe.

ConnieK January 17, 2017

Wow! What a great response! Stay safe!

cardslinger January 18, 2017

So glad it wasn't worse and you weren't without power for long.

crystal butterfly January 19, 2017

I have our power companies # programed into my cell phone. I call right away because I have found that either others are at work or they think that someone else has called it in and no one has.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.