Because I said so. in A new beginnging.

  • Jan. 17, 2017, 1:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You guys. I have had the same sentence of this draft saved for SO long.
But lets just skip all that.
Mark and I are officially dating. Which seems super weird to type. Yes, my best friend of 15 years.
Yes, Mark and I have dabbled in the dating before. Kinda. I mean, there was that time senior year when I was going to date him, but then I got back together with Jimmy. Then there was that time when I was 22- almost 23- when I chickened out, and then I met Josh.
There have been so many times in between. So many times where I have thought about it and talked myself out of it. “But we’re best friends”
Something snapped this summer. I went to Shane and Katie’s wedding with him and I don’t know what happened. I mean, nothing happened, but something happened. All of the sudden I was next to him and meeting these people and I saw myself in his life. It was something other than all the times at the Fair, at Rock The Garden, meeting for drinks, movies, shows. It just was different.
All the days after that wedding were like torture. Torture because it took me so long to get there. Torture because I was now the one in the vulnerable position. I had so SO many opportunities to tell him. SO many spots where I wanted to interrupt him and tell him everything. But finally after buying my new car, where he was with me very step of the way, I had to wait until we both got home and call him.
And now here we are.

man I wish this thing recorded how many times I have started and stopped this entry.

I took an unplanned weekend off work- so Friday morning we are going up to Duluth.

I’m happy. It’s about damn time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.