1/18 in 2016

  • Jan. 17, 2017, 12:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wasn’t a very productive long weekend. Hubby surprised me by taking yesterday off. We didn’t do anything though. Which yes, was what I was hoping for. He made pancakes for us and then sat on the couch the rest of the day. I took Baby to the mall, because I needed to leave the house. I found 28.00 in the mall on the ground. I took Baby and got her nails done with some of it. It made her happy.

Today I have to register Baby for Indoor lacrosse. 8 weeks of games before spring lacrosse and for soccer. Which means I’m going to have to go and buy her new cleats before the end of the month. And a new lacrosse stick. The one she wanted was 119.00 . I hope I can find a less expensive one. – Soccer she was suppose to have indoor sessions before spring started but it seems this coach isn’t going to do it. I emailed her before Christmas asking if she was going to and she said that she didn’t have a good turnout the year before. Then after the holiday she sent out an email saying she would have a ‘short’ indoor session more to follow, but I haven’t hear anything. I wish I could just come up with the 2000 for indoor league soccer. Its just too much money. And I wouldn’t have to put up with the town bullshit.

Not much else going on. I finally picked out a color for the bathroom. Yes, the bathroom that has been done since August. I can see Hubby isn’t too keen on painting. Since I mentioned on Saturday and Sunday that he could paint on Monday. Baby also wants her room re-painted. She switched to the bigger bedroom which was Em’s. So the colors in there are pink and a minty green. Baby has the elaborate plan of a sunset and palm trees (she said we could buy the big stickers) and make it look beachy. Its very creative and I’d let her do it I don’t know if Hubby going to be to thrilled about taking the time to do it. I cannot stand the smell of paint. I get migraines from the chemical smell. Otherwise I’d consider doing it myself.

That’s it for now. :)


Pies on a Carousel January 17, 2017

$2000 for a soccer league? Am I reading that right? That seems insane.

Happy Girl Pies on a Carousel ⋅ January 18, 2017

Club soccer yes that is correct. That doesn't include the uniform and the extra tournament games.

Beret January 18, 2017

You can buy non-volatile paint that should help with the chemical off gassing. Not sure if it costs more though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.