Ehhh in Life

  • Jan. 16, 2017, 10:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just checking in. I’m trying to make sure that I update at least once every couple of weeks. I would love to build it back to once a week, but it just seems like there’s not much of anything to update. lol
There have been a couple of birthdays. RD, the cousin that Bubba and Lucy are now the guardians of turned 16. It’s hard to believe he’s that old. This young man has had a lot of ugly in his life, and he still does, but we love him as if he were ours. He HATES being in pictures (I think even more than me! But here he is with Cbaby. For the record he’s right at 6 months older than her. Poor man, I don’t think he’s going to catch her in height.)
He does smile in some pictures. Right before this is one where they are wrestling and both laughing.
 photo cnr_1.jpg

This little bug turned 3 this past weekend. Unbelievable. We don’t get to see her nearly enough, and now that Bubba has started a new job, we’ll see her even less. Her birthday part was less than fun, but I’ll explain that later. Here’s my little red-headed Angel. She’s such a little wild child, but has the most loving heart.
 photo Bella_3.jpg

Bubba has been out of regular work since the oil field layoffs. He has worked off an on- part time for a cousin in construction. He just got on a as a full-time employee working on a crew that…well…not sure of the official title. When there’s road construction going on, they’re the ones who put up the plastic fencing, plant the grass seed, etc. They also work around oil rigs and building construction to ensure that there’s no erosion, land loss, etc. It’s hard work - 12+ hour days, right now 7 days a week, and at times he’ll have to be away over night, but it’s good money. He’ll make in a week what he made in a couple of months on the other job. They are in bad need of that money. He missed Bella-bug’s birthday party. That was his first day of work. So my mom and I went, knowing he wouldn’t be there. (Cbaby had an all-day powwow dancing practice and Tootie had to stay. My sister just had a minor surgery on her face and wasn’t able to come.) So it was Lucy, her disgusting brother, his friend (her ex-boyfriend), her strange friend, her late mother’s ex boyfriend, and …her ex mother and sister in law. It was the oddest group ever. We lasted about an hour and then we headed out. I had plans that night to go bowling with some of the crew from work, so that made a handy excuse. The bowling was so much fun. There was a crew of us and we ranged in different levels of ability. I was pleasantly surprised to find myself in those who actually had some. I haven’t been bowling in years. But, just to make it clear, I was just one of the better ones of our group. I’m not good by any stretch of the imagination. lol I bowled 99 and 89. :D I was in 2nd place for the 1st game and 3rd for the 2nd game. We finished bowling a little after 9 and went and ate Mexican. It was a fun night. I’m so glad I work with people I can enjoy spending time with outside of work.
That’s about it for this update. We’re off today. I’ve gone back and forth between reading and doing a little housework and then reading some more. There’s a lot more I need to be doing, but ..ehhhh it’ll get done at some point. :D


terriberri January 17, 2017

lucy is odd...it doesn't sound like she even considered a little girls birthday....just a get together for people she wanted. sigh.

happy birthday to your birthday babies and i wish them lots of happiness from all over!

Deleted user January 18, 2017

Lucy is not my favorite person :-( great pictures. Glad you are liking your co- workers !

Small Town Girl January 20, 2017

Lucy. Ugh. Poor Bubba.
That little girl is 3 already?! Golly that went fast!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.