Security errors resolved in Site Updates

  • Jan. 15, 2017, 6:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you saw security errors in your browser earlier today, my fault. Fixed now.

I installed a new certificate, old one just expired. I meant to do that a couple of weeks ago and got completely distracted. Where did half of this month go already?

Anyway, sorry for the inconvenience. Should be fixed now for a couple more years. :)


Mystery January 15, 2017

:)

TellTaleHeart January 15, 2017

You're so on top of things! I was just debating if I should contact you, and look, it's already fixed. Thanks!

Leanne 🌈 January 15, 2017

I saw it was wondering WTF 😊 whew.

Deleted user January 15, 2017

Thanks !

middle age pearl January 15, 2017

Thank you. I got that earlier and came back to see if I still got it. Nope I did not cause you took care of it!

Nin January 15, 2017

You are more reliable than the Maytag man.

Deleted user January 15, 2017

I about had a heart attack. LOL Glad to know all is well.

Deleted user January 15, 2017

:)

EvequeFou January 16, 2017

I commend Let's Encrypt to your consideration. They use automation to issue short-lived certificates more often, and have clients for a lot of housing environments to auto-renew as needed. (Plus, they're free!)

simple mind EvequeFou ⋅ January 16, 2017

I'll have to take a look at that, thanks!

Star Maiden January 16, 2017

I was confused. HA

^..^Kat January 17, 2017

We are all so jumpy when something goes wrong. OD did a number on us, didn't it?

Deleted user January 30, 2017

Speaking of security: if you block someone and they create another diary or use another diary to contact you, can anything be done?

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ January 30, 2017

Not really, beyond blocking the new account. I might look at ways to improve this in the future.

Deleted user simple mind ⋅ January 30, 2017

Thank you!

dickson. March 03, 2017

FEEL FREE TO IGNORE THAT MESSAGE god I literally did forget how to computer. HTML WILL BE THE DEATH OF ME.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.