Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • Jan. 12, 2017, 7:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am thankful for the interwebs and the ability to see my Grandson and talk to him.

I am thankful for talking with my daughter yesterday, I’ve missed her so much.

I am thankful for my men and women folk.

I am thankful for Mr. Dash and Miss Kitty, my good kids, lol.

I am thankful for finally getting this cough under control.

I am thankful for airflight, how awesome is it we can travel thousands of kilometers in hours.

I am thankful that the sun is slowly staying up longer and longer.

I am thankful for my body, it takes so much abuse yet keeps on going.

I am thankful for yummy food and the act of preparing it for my family.

And I am always thankful for you!!!

Happy Thursday!!!


NorthernSeeker January 12, 2017

I'm glad you had that really good conversation with Lala yesterday. It's very healthy that she phoned you despite knowing her controlling girlfriend doesn't want her to do that. It was great that she put Ryker's well being ahead of the girlfriend.

I'm with you on the gratitude about more sunlight. I was clapping my hands to see I could still read outside yesterday at 4:30 pm if I wanted to. It's great to see the afternoon temperatures warming up (compared to overnight).

thesunnyabyss NorthernSeeker ⋅ January 12, 2017

she called while her gf was in the doctor's office with her own son, lol, she said it was the only time she could talk to me without the gf hanging over her,

still cold here today but tomorrow we warm up and are supposed to see above zero by Sunday for a few days, I could really use it, it also means some swimming time with Ravn!!!! Yay!!!

have a great day!!! hugs!!

Beret January 14, 2017

:)

Deleted user January 15, 2017

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.