Purging in Everything Else

  • Jan. 11, 2017, 5:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I probably won’t be writing much here anymore. I am purging a lot of social/online media outlets/people in an effort to be a happier person. I did a little study of my mood in relation to the sites I visited and the people on those sites and the results were as I had expected. My mood is total shit when I spend time online looking/watching people bitch and complain about their lives/situations and refuse to do anything to change! So since they won’t, I am more than happy to let them go! My process is not that selective. If I am annoyed by what someone says/posts/etc, out they go! Fame whores? Gone. Drama? No use for it. Trolling for sympathy? Not interested. Failing to see the logic? Nuh, Uh. Getting super pissy and defensive when someone points out the truth or calls you out on your hypocritical/lying ways? Not for this girl. I can’t be bothered by any of it. I have things that I want to do and damnit, I am getting shit done!

I finished my first book of the year, I am on a good pace of getting my studio reorganized. I have cleared out a ton of clutter on my computer and external drives. I have been productive, with the exception of last night (only due to a fall that resulted in absolute pain and exhaustion). I have spent more time on the things that make me HAPPY and less time on the things that make me want to PUNCH people in the NoNo area!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.