1/11 in 49 before 50

  • Jan. 11, 2017, 1:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The birthday boy had a pretty good day!
He took cupcakes to school as his treat.

Grandpa picked out another hot wheels race car track.
alt text

He played with it until bedtime.
alt text

He still has more birthday celebrations this week. My mom is having us for lunch and birthday cake tomorrow.
Then we are supposed to go to Chuck E Cheez again on Sunday. The son and his GF want to take LM.
Lucky little guy!

I actually feel better today. I was just so congested yesterday! My chest was full and so was my nose!
I feel so behind on EVERYTHING! I need to get tax stuff done from the trucking business to take to the tax guy. I still have Christmas stuff up. What I did get taken down is in the basement waiting to be put away. I still have evergreens on the front porch that my hairdresser dropped off when we got back from Vegas. Sadly I didn’t get any wreaths made this year.
I need to sit down and figure out what flowers I want to order for spring. I am afraid to go over board this year. J has so many projects coming up. One could be a big one that takes him out of town for a couple of months. That would either mean I have all of the gardening work to do by myself or that I would forget flowers this year and go with him.
They also picked up another job in West Virginia. He goes there next week to scope that one out. I guess I can hold off ordering anything for another week or two.

Even though I have been fighting this crud, I have been trying to eat really good.
I ended up ordering this cookbook the other day.
The Complete Mediterranean Cookbook
That seems to be the track of eating we have been following for awhile. I am excited to get some new recipes going.

Looked out the window to see Lily on her box. She gets up there and kind of dances around, so funny. If you look close you can see George walking in the field. Almost looks like he is on top of the pen. I lost my first chicken over the weekend. I knew the poor things wasn’t doing that well. It couldn’t fly up to roost at night, but was still eating every day. When I came out Saturday morning it had died. :(

alt text

I took this the other day when we had some big snowflakes. LM was so excited to see it snow again. Him and pappas big snowman melted awhile ago. We haven’t had any snow to replace it. No snow in the forcast for awhile. They had talked about potential ice this weekend. Sure don’t want to see that! I told J it will be a snowstorm the day we leave for Florida. 2 years ago at the same time we were trying to get home from Florida we had a huge storm. No snow until you want to go some where!

alt text

Time to make LM and I some lunch. Waiting to hear if the hubby is coming home tonight.
If he is I better think of something for supper too!


Spirit Song January 12, 2017

So glad LM had a good birthday! And the celebrations continue! I love that.
Happy to hear that you're feeling some better. It's hard to be motivated when you feel so rotten. How is your mom feeling?
Weird weather here. 70-something degrees outside, and my air conditioner kicked on this morning. A week ago it was frigid, with snow coming. No wonder people can't get well!

lizzyslife Spirit Song ⋅ January 12, 2017

Mom is doing better thanks!
We had a lot of ice this morning. Thats why I was late signing into class. Trying to cancel dog groomers and call in LM out for preschool.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.