Snotty baby, snotty mummy. in It's a Suhaila!

  • Jan. 9, 2017, 5:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Great. Thanks Jasmine.

She picked up a cold from somewhere and she’s given it to me. I’ve spent most of the weekend sniffing, sneezing, coughing and mass-consuming boxes of tissues. As if a stinking cold doesn’t make you feel bad enough, trying to look after a baby with a similar cold makes it 10 times worse.

Luckily my sister is still home from uni and has been like a Florence Nightingale for us, making sure we’re both okay, bringing us Lemsip and so on. This time next week she’s back at uni, I’m going to miss her.

Speaking of uni, I start the Open University next month - nervous and excited at the same time. It’s giving me a focus, and it’s also motivating me to do it for Jasmine so when she starts school, I should have my degree and then can get a good job and support her through all that.

I was going to go to judo this week but since Jasmine started getting her col a few days before me I decided to stay home and look after her and not hand her over to mum/dad/Salena - she’s my little angel and when she needs me when she’s ill, she comes first for me.

Apart from that very little has been happening here.

I’m going to go and see how many of Salena’s books/notes from her first year I can borrow and see how they might help me on my course.


Deleted user January 10, 2017

Hope you both feel better soon!

Deleted user January 12, 2017

Colds are just miserable :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.