Open Diary is down again in Hello from Open Diary

  • Jan. 23, 2014, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Open Diary is down again, so I finally decided to open an account here at Prose Box. The only trouble is that people from Open Diary left their user names in my notes, which I can't access now that the site is down, so I'm hoping you will find me. Please leave a note if you're out there!


TruNorth January 23, 2014

Sorry I don't know you from OD. I tend to "hang around" with writers near my own age (66) so if you are a youngster, then we probably haven't met. I am not traditionally religious, so those who are religious probably won't enjoy me either. I don't write regularly but when I do its about my life, family, work, and sometimes a political rant (I tend to conservative/ libertarian values so those on the left probably won't like what I have to say). So that's my disclosure - I think it's helpful for people to know a bit about who they are interacting with.

unimportant TruNorth ⋅ January 23, 2014

Thanks for the note! I am 32, so not exactly a youngster, but not quite your age, either. I write mostly about work, and I'm about to start a new job in a new place. I added you as a friend so you can read my friends-only posts, but if you find them boring, no hard feelings.

corabelle January 23, 2014

Hi, Im from OD too, but I don't think I've seen you , welcome!! I jumped ship too lol.

unimportant corabelle ⋅ January 24, 2014

Hi, and thanks for the note. I will add you as a friend.

zizi42 January 28, 2014

Pah, it's been coming, so it has. . . . Abandon ship! Women and llamas first!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.