Woo hooo in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Jan. 5, 2017, 6:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

All sorts of good! I shall list them in order of good - ness. LOL
I talked to Roger, my landlord, and he did agree to let us simply pay extra on rent in lieu of paying utilies! HUZZAH!!! I cannot even tell you the amount of weight that was lifted off my shoulders after I got off the phone. To know that now I can just focus on my surgery and healing, instead of having to worry about where we are gonna live is simply amazing!!! He was like, so you don’t want to get utilities in your name, or you can’t? That’s fine. Then what was the big fucking deal in the first place??? I don’t think he fully realizes the stress and commotion he caused in our lives by saying that to begin with. Ugh......

My Mommy is home! I got a Tshirt, and a few sandollars, and shells, and best of all, sweet relieeeeef from pain. Haha! No, best of all is that she was freaking HOME! I don’t think she gets it tho. I don’t think she is aware just how much I was hurt, even tho I am glad they had that experience. The fact that she is talking about “next time” they wanna go on a cruise is beyond me. I have already told her no, next time better include me, or else. LOL. Seriously tho, every time she has gone she has said, “Oh, you would have loved” blank. When she went to south FL, she said that and I was like ummm.. I could have gone. It was only my Mom and aunt in the car on the way there as well as back. I would have slept on my aunt’s couch in Ft. Myers. She was like oh, I didn’t think about that, yea I guess you could have gone… hmm… slaps head This, whatever it is that the residual chemo has done to her head has not only made her more dumb, but more thoughtless as far as other peoples feelings go as well. She just doesn’t get it anymore. I guess I will have to be tolerant of it to a degree, just like Laura is with me. :( Still sucks tho.

Shhh… this next news is a secret. WE JUST BOUGHT A COMPUTER LAST NITE!!!! Not a new one, but a new to us one. It is refurbished and it was extremely affordable, but the specs on it are amaaaazing! At least compared to our old desktop I am on right now they are! I know that technology is really going fast, but we are at like, turtle speed. Ladies and gents… we won’t have Windows XP any longer. I am NOT going to be sad to see it go. Most of you who have already climbed into this century probably don’t know this, but Chrome doesn’t even do updates for xp any longer. If you open chrome browser and you have xp on your comp, you get a little yellow pop down box that tells you that until you click the X in the corner. LOLOL. I am gonna be so happy not to have to do that any longer! It’s gonna have windows 7 ultimate. :) I do NOT like windows 10, my mom has that. So I will NOT be upgrading any further. Knowing us, we will prolly have 7 until like, 2030. LMAO.

I have another secret, but I will update on that after my surgery since that’s when it will be here and I wanna show yall rather than tell you. Heee heeee..... <3

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.