Successful Day... Perhaps. in Random Thoughts

  • Jan. 4, 2017, 10:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I didn’t kill anyone, the work truck is still parked under my carport, and I didn’t smoke.
I also didn’t sleep well last night. I dunno what happened. I didn’t really dream that I can recall, but I know I woke up twice. When I finally crawled out of bed for work, I was expecting to see the linen closet door open and the chair cushion pulled out (the damn cat likes to do that.) for me to run into/trip over in my barely awakened stupor. I’m very much not a morning person. Nothing changes that.
Today was not really unordinary. I did have to make use of an adapter for this old commercial motor (I’m a garage door tech.) that I’ve never used before, so I could make this old fart’s remotes work on a door they formerly didn’t work on. Otherwise, everything was standard. Two repairs ended up being adjustments and “oh by the way, your motor is shot”. Heeeeeeyyyyyy at least I’ll be busy next week.
I’ve really gotten too into my damn smart phone. I’m on my ThinkPad (Windows 7) and find myself missing the usual emoji I use in the course of a day, texting the office twat - I mean manager, talking to J on WhatsApp, Facecrook messenger with… well, whoever messages me on there.
That’s the other end of it, I was looking through my camera roll on my phone, and I realised I shoot entirely too many pictures of work related shit, and barely anything else. Granted, I’m single, live alone, and my cat and dog are pretty lazy - bastards still refuse to get jobs. But It kinda bothers me that that’s the majority of my camera roll; some garage door before and after I replaced it, some motor that’s royally f!ked, or the rare “Hey here’s what I see when I’m driving around” scenery picture.
I need to find a decent girl. Locally, that seems to be a bit impossible. They’re all completely mental or completely unattractive on multiple levels. Yes, I’m a picky bastard. I just want what I want and I’m not going to settle for someone who doesn’t make me completely happy. Why should I? Especially when I’m telling people around me not to settle. It doesn’t help that all the bullshit I went through with B and then again with M (BM - coincidentally, that’s what they both remind me of.) has completely trashed either my ability or willingness to trust other people. That and I still don’t like being randomly touched. Boss walked by and patted me on the back and it made my skin crawl. And yes, I’ve made clear how I am about that kinda shit multiple times, and like everything else, nobody listens.
My imaginary friends and I have a much better time of things in my imaginary life inside my head. Sometimes I think that’s the only reason I’m still half way sane.
Will 2017 be my year? Lol who’m I f!kin kidding. It won’t.
The cat’s in the laundry room having a hairball.


samanthaheartsyou<3 January 05, 2017

Hey There! :)
I enjoyed reading your entry, and you are very entertaining! I will definitely be watching for your entries, your style of writing kept me intrigued. :) I must say, 2017 is going to be a good year, and you never know, you just might find the girl of your dreams. Everything always happens when you least expect it! I hope you have a better work day/week ! Definitely make 2017 a year filled full of your memories, and make your camera roll proud! lol.
Have a wonderful night,
Samantha
<3

He Who Must Not Be Named samanthaheartsyou<3 ⋅ January 15, 2017

Thanks for reading. 2017 will be.... interesting, to say the least.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.