2017? Just a continuation in The Past

  • Jan. 3, 2017, 4:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hope everyone has had a good new year celebration (for those who did celebrate it). I played video games with my sister and my boyfriend and opened up my Animal Crossing game just in time to celebrate the countdown.

I’m kind of in a weird mood/state right now. I’m bored and unable to focus on anything for too long. It doesn’t help that it’s the first day back at work after a three day weekend, and since it’s the start of the year (end of last year), as well as the beginning of the month, I don’t have much to do, and everyone else is really really busy in my department. I feel kind of awkward, but there’s not much I can do to help them… I’ve already done all the data entry that I can do. I’m trying not to be much of a burden right now - my boss is retiring so she’s trying to teach her replacement, and our Payroll person (who hasn’t been here for a full year yet) everything that needs to happen for year end.

Best thing I can do is just sit quietly, and do the data entry that I get handed. oh, and to try my best to grab the little projects that always show up, so that they don’t have to do them.

I ran out of work a few hours ago. In fact, I’ve already checked out the T-Mobile Tuesdays deals that they have this week, and spent the 5.00 gift certificate to FandangoNow to rent and watch Sausage Party. I’m not sure what I think of that movie, other than the fact that it was messed up and then some. There were a few bits that I had to bite back a laugh at, but most of it was just one big “WTF am I watching?!” experience. Definitely glad that I rented it, but doublely glad that I didn’t pay anything for it.

I should be looking up events for this years… shows and the like. I didn’t get into Sakura Con, which bummed me out, but I should be working on getting things done. I do need to get back into the whole selling buttons and maile thing. I’ve gotten kind of “meh” with it all. -flails- I should make that a resolution, that weekly I’ll work on doing something to help me get sales and stuff up and running.

I need to get pictures taken. that’s the biggest thing. I also need to convince Maili’s co-worker to help me with social media and the like. There’s so many little things I should/could be doing, and I’m just so meh. I need to get my ass in gear. Seriously. Like. Now. :)


Last updated March 03, 2019


ElvenAssassin January 04, 2017

What's the best way to find craft sales? I find them on Facebook after they're filled, and Kijiji seems very... dicey :P

An'yai ElvenAssassin ⋅ January 09, 2017

I pretty much just go through facebook / google / word of mouth. It's a pain sometimes, but at times you can come up with some really nifty events.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.