Long long long long Day in Just in Case

  • Jan. 23, 2014, 2:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cross posting from OD for my friends here. :) The only thing missing is the George Strait video - I have no idea how to post that over here. Did I mention it was a long day? It was rough today. This is just a long rant about a bad day. Feel free to head on to cleaner pastures.

I'm trying to get over a sinus infection with a side of earache. Gotta love that. Some of the kids were.....challenging today. It was one of those days that I just wanted to curl up and cry. I didn't, though. The day is done and tomorrow WILL be better. I did remove one young man from my room, and in the hall, he and I had a quiet Come to Jesus meeting where I told him that one more sound from him and it would take the superintendent of the parish to have him return to my room, because as far as I was concerned...he was done. Of course this is the 12 year old that I am teaching. There's a reason I don't teach jr high. I just want to snatch the smirk right off his snide little face. When I called his mother she just kept saying, "Oh my...that's terrible. Oh my." Oh my puleeeeze!! Added to that is that fact that Bitchy J was in high form today. Screaming and yelling all over the place. I even stopped teaching and went down the hall to her room to see what was wrong and she said "Nothing, just teaching." We have cinderblock walls, y'all, and she was drowning me out. We had a parent call the big office for help after they said we didn't contact them. We got letters Tuesday morning (last week) asking us to call. We did on our planning (Nice J and I did). They never answered. Tuesday afternoon they called our bosses. So we get an email from our boss asking us to talk to the parents. (We explained the situation and she is understanding, but it's still embarassing that it happened at all.) Their #1 concern is ELA, which Bitchy J teaches. She spoke to the aunt (who is raising the child) and set a meeting up for tomorrow. Then, she conveniently forgot and set up a doctor appt for tomorrow. She was soooo sorry that Nice J and I would have to talk to them. What the hell ever. I let it slip to my principal that she wouldn't be there tomorrow (she and I were discussing something else for tomorrow) She called Bitchy J in and asked her to move her appt. Apparently she can't. Principal let her know that she wasn't happy about it. She knows their main concern is Bitchy J's class and she flat out said that she thought it was wrong that Bitchy J was leaving Nice J and I hanging and cleaning up her mess. I'm working myself up into being pissed off at her again, so I'm going to stop.

I'll end with a little George. Him and those Wranglers...they'll brighten up any day. :D


terriberri January 23, 2014

its those trying days that make us really appreciate the better ones.

tomarrow WILL be better!

Small Town Girl January 23, 2014

Why does that lady even teach! She has no business being around kids!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.