Within the ether in Book of Lies.....

  • Jan. 3, 2017, 8:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is paper. Flat and unexpressive. I hear the wind but it coolness does not touch the skin. Life is not in black and white. It is grey. Unimagined.

Imagination seems all that is left. Shadowy drowsing of the world which should be and should have been. Melted away in regret in choices and the blur of calendar days. I crawl into this void as it has more comfort than the void in whence I came.

A photograph set to long in the sun. It does not fade but bleaches to obscurity.

My footprint is all heel and toe absent of its soleā€¦

black and white goth photo: Black and White Pic blackandwhite.jpg


WhatDreamsMayCome January 03, 2017

Still your soul remains.

invisible ink WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ January 03, 2017

Hey dreams... I hope you are very well.. Happy New Year....

WhatDreamsMayCome invisible ink ⋅ January 03, 2017

And a Happy New Year to you also!

Waiting For Sunrise January 03, 2017

Love the choice of photo... I think it really captures the stillness of the grey; where you are no longer sure whether you are taking solace in the silence, or being stifled by it...

Skikkles911 January 04, 2017

Me likey ;D

invisible ink Skikkles911 ⋅ January 04, 2017

Nice seeing you again... I know my bad... but I'm around more... just had to shake off a bit of a funk...

middle age pearl January 08, 2017

Nice

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.