Slacker in Random Thoughts

  • Jan. 2, 2017, 11:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Am I the only one who waits till the last minute to do chores? I’ve had a three day weekend, thanks to it being New Year’s and all. I spent 2-1/2 days with my ass plastered to the couch surrounded by my furballs doing absolutely nothing. But as of 4pm, I’ve washed the dog’s blankets, done the dishes, washed the couch blankets, sprayed the cedar oil, washed my work clothes, washed my sheets, flipped the mattress, gone to the market, plus put it all away, done and put away one load of dishes, and have the second load in the dish washer. All in 5 hours.
Shit, if I could just get this kinda go-get-it-done after work and on weekends, I might actually get more crap done around here. Like get the garage in a condition where I could actually park in it again.
Well, temps are dropping again. The deck iced over and I fell on my ass getting groceries out of the car. I need to figure out some kinda of heated floor system for the deck. I’m thinking a big fresnel lens from an old big screen and some black tubing.
I’d best go plug in my truck’s block heater. (It’s diesel.) I’m going to laugh if the work truck is dead again tomorrow.
(You seeing why I call this “Random Crap” yet?)
I’ve gotta order the draft inducer for the furnace. I’m trying to decide if I want to add aircon to the furnace, or put in a split system. (1 outdoor condenser and 4 indoor units - den, kitchen, and one in each bedroom.) Part of me wants to just do both. Expensive and excessive, yes, but who cares - other than my check book.


Deleted user January 02, 2017

Feels like all we do is clean up lol xx

He Who Must Not Be Named Deleted user ⋅ January 04, 2017

I think they call that "The Joys of Adulting".
I think it'd be more enjoyable to smash myself in the face with a frying pan.

Deleted user He Who Must Not Be Named ⋅ January 05, 2017

Haha 😂 to true!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.