Christmas and New Years all past in Misc. Thoughts opinions, the whole trash can.

  • Jan. 2, 2017, 9:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I trust that all had a great Christmas and New Years. My best to all, for this 2017.

Jan 1st 2017:

The edict from the wife. After Church, I am (not me) going to take the Christmas Tree down. Well that was okay. It evolved, with me schlepping, all the totes, and the bag(s) for the fake tree. AND, the boughs and other Christmas stuff. Sunday afternoon. well inside Christmas is DONE.

I was going to have one last fling. JAN 1st, was the last day for outside lights. I have them in the front. I am designated as the “PIPER” for the 12 days of Christmas, so the CUT OUT is there. I also front a green space, in the backyard. So Venneford Ranch Road, and anyone behind me sees the deck. C-9 lights around the railings, some flash..LOL Yeah it is cheesy, but fun.

Jan 2nd 2017 the outside lights:

Okay, there is a front coming in. I cut off the electricity to the back and the front. We go to the GYM, to run..I walk. It is supposed to be 50’s, so after I go to the store for dinner, I am going to take down the lights.

The forecasters say “Will be 50’s“, before the front came in. I took off, the front lights and the cut out. Damn it is getting colder. Damn that beer, is even more colder. They are down. I didn’t fall off the ladder. I go to the back, to the deck with the C-9’s, and it is sunny. The wind is blowing, really, its sunny. 10 minutes they are off. all stored, the current temperature 37 F. LOL

All is down, all is calm, all is DARK. I reprogrammed the outside porch / coach lights. WOW they came on when supposed to… LOL.

Over with for the season.. My best to all for a GREAT SAFE and PROSPEROUS New Year. The old rail.


MageB January 03, 2017

Dear Old Rail....I hope you also have a wonderful and healthy new year. Everything is coming down here next weekend.

Brakeshoe Bob MageB ⋅ January 03, 2017

You TOO!! Mage. A New Years blessing, as things unfold in our lives. Two retired now..LOL is a new beginning for us. I am not her...and Praise God she isn't me. My best as always My thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.