Meat in The Pregnancy Story of Baby G2

  • Jan. 2, 2017, 3:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This kid wants meat! I ordered, for the first time in my life, a steak at a restaurant and ate the whole thing. I’m eating ham, venison, steaks, etc. With Lorelei…I couldn’t stand the smell of Dusty making venison jerky. I would barely touch meat.

Another difference? I was re-reading some entries about my 1st pregnancy and I was already sick by this point. This time, nothing. I have a prescription of Diclegis just in case.

I’m thinking this might be a boy.

Then there are the similarities. I feel bloated and gassy a lot. I’m tired. I take a nap about every other day. My boobs still don’t hurt. They never did with Lollie. The heartburn is here already. That makes me real sad, lol.

First ultrasound/next visit is Feb. 2nd. We will probably tell the rest of our family/friends then. The calmness of this pregnancy is…different. You only get one “first time.” The anxiety, excitement, wonder…it’s kind of gone this time. Not that I’m NOT excited, I definitely am, but I no longer wonder what it feels like to get an epidural. Or what my kid will look like (roughly). Or what it’s like to breastfeed. Or what movement feels like. All those things were surprises before and they’re not now. It’s a whole different feel.

I am really looking forward to seeing how Lollie interacts with the baby. She kisses my belly and says, “The baby is getting bigger!” or “The baby is sleeping/awake!” I am excited to try breastfeeding again and see if I can be more successful. Im less anxious about my ability to deliver a big baby vaginally. I’m less anxious bringing him or her home. So, yeah. Just different!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.