HAPPY NEW YEAR~ in MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME ~

  • Jan. 1, 2017, 11:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The day is almost over so I figured I better write this before its 1/2/2017
I missed posting in Dec, so don’t think I talked about my birthday, or Christmas and now New Year’s. I have lots of catching up to do :) I’ll add pictures tomorrow.

I live in Central Texas, where our weather is like a yo-yo. Up & down. Sweater at night and AC in the daytime. Would be ok if it stayed that way all the time, but NOOOOOOOO It will be 2 or 3 days of high 70’s then drop back down to the high only in the 50’s then way down to the 30’s. I know it could be so much worse after watching the weather report of other states, but the back & forth is making so many people sick.

Can you believe how many died in 2016? I know it was close to 200 in the entertainment business, plus the policemen, firemen, military and citizens. Unbelievable. One of my good friends husband passed away suddenly the end of October. I had just taken them on a little day trip just 3 days before.

My Christmas was nice. Didn’t get to spend any time with relatives, but had a great time with local friends. Even went to a party on Christmas eve and didn’t get home till about 3 am. New years was quiet and peaceful (except for the fireworks). I slept till 11 30 this morning. Good way to start out the new year!! I made chicken/dumplins, cabbage, and black eye peas, so kept the good luck tradition. Now I’m eating chocolate cake with fudge icing. No I didn’t make it :)

Tomorrow life goes back to the regular schedule. I have a messy house to clean up, clothes that need folding, and business calls to make, so it shall be a busy day. I’m still not happy with this darn time change. But nothing I can do about it right?

Well, this is just another one of my little catch up’s & I’ll go more into detail in a few days, including pictures. Hope I remember how to do it lol

Sweet dreams & May God bless.
Hugs Turtle


crystal butterfly January 02, 2017

It is good to read you. My New Year's Eve ended at 10:30ish when I went to bed. New Years Day I spent with two of my best friends. Now it is life as usual.

elaine2 January 02, 2017

So nice to see you on here again. I hope you will post more in the New Year.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.