Dear well meaning Christians in General Chatterboxing

  • Jan. 2, 2017, 10:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I Do not believe in your God. Therefore i do not need to be saved.
I Do not believe in your version of heaven, and hell is not real. I do not need to be “schooled”
I do not believe in indoctorining our children from birth. I believe in free thinking and believe in order to think clearly, we do not tell our children that you are going to hell if you sin.
I Do not believe in your sins and repenting to go to heaven. As i explain to my heathen children, we all make mistakes, life is a series of mistakes that we grow from. Learning from them is the ultimate goal.
I do not believe your bible is divine, It is written by man, therefore fallable and unreliable.
Your version of saved, puts me in a tiny little box that i struggle to break free from every day!

I do believe there are morals and goodness in every story. The bible has that.
I believe there are good teachings in your religion, and many need that!
I believe that your faith is important to you! Therefore its important to me. Its important that you believe in something, that you feel so strongly about something you wrap your life around it. I do too! Its just not the same thing and that is OK. I dont need to be saved. I was never in any danger! I was always safe. Because i am a good person, who does good! Who raises my children well, who teaches them and encourages them to grow!
Im fine with being Heathen. With being Pagan, With being Magick! Why be anything but what i am! Why should i change myself ot fit in your box, to be smothered, till the fire and all the things that make me uniquely, beautifully me are gone. And all that is left is a drone. That is what your religion says to me. You are a beautiful person and your faith fits you wonderfully! And i am so so grateful taht you have that, and that you are in my life. But we are not the same, we dont fit the same mold. And that is ok!
If it cant be ok with you that im something different, then we just cannot be. My light cant go out to make your light feel as though its done good. It dosent do good. My light is my own. Its inside, and i wont bury it deep so you feel though your light shines more. You shine your light on your own! But i dont need your help.
I dont need a guiding hand to “bring me to the right and good” I was never lost! Your path is lit by your light, and mine is lit by moonlight, fairies and beautiful beautiful faith.
Once you touch that feeling, you cant go back into the box.
Thank you. But i am saved.


Scáthach January 03, 2017

I am a Christian who has never tried to "rescue" anybody, and who fits not one thing that you said up there. I am as unique as you are. I cuss, I smoke pot, I watch horrible tv and movies and I know that at the end of the day, my God doesn't really care about any of that trivial stuff. He also doesn't care about how many people I "save" because in my opinion saving is the same as judging and as a Christian who knows her bible, judging is not the job of man. It's too bad that other Christians have given the rest of us a bad reputation, but please know that the Christians you described do not represent all of us at all.

Lina Scáthach ⋅ January 03, 2017

I know :) Its not addressed to the ones like you, who arent so pushy. Its addressed simply to the pushy ones who think they are the only way, the only right.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.