Happy New Year in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Jan. 1, 2017, 9:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No time to write much but wanted to wish everyone a Happy 2017!!

I’m fixing the traditional New Years meal of cooked dried black eyed peas, hog jowl (it is similar to bacon), macaroni salad, cranberry salad, creme cheese corn, and A is bringing deserts and sister is bringing coleslaw. Dude and Dudette will be having their Christmas at her dad’s this afternoon so they won’t be here.

Take care and God Bless


GypsyWynd January 01, 2017

Happy New Year

cardslinger January 01, 2017

I was asking another writer about her black eyes peas. I don't think I've ever had them. It all sounds yummy. Do you share recipes? Happy New Year's to you and yours!!!!

crystal butterfly January 01, 2017

Had a biscuit and gravy cooked by the men at church. (Heat and serve biscuits and canned gravy!!) . Then lunch at Perkins. Turkey and gravy, etc. Good stuff.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.