Yuck. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Dec. 31, 2016, 12:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I felt yucky today. Stomach issues, rotten egg burps, gas, you name it. I did NOT wanna leave the house. BUT, I had talked to my Mom last night and her and my stepdad had decided that the dog I brought to our vet the night before to have a procedure done (he had a hernia in his colon and he kept getting blocked and needed poop to be manually gotten out. Yea, gross I know. lol poor guy.) needed to be just humanely euthanized due to his pain and suffering. He couldn’t go on just getting blocked like that and they had to put him under to do that procedure every time. The surgery was gonna be $800 and it wasn’t guaranteed to work. So anyway, I had to get up right when they opened to make sure no unnecessary things were done to him. I was gonna go up there to be with him when they did it, but I just couldn’t. Tummy was not letting me. LOL. My brother didn’t much care for him anyway, so I told them to just make sure he got a good meal and to love on him and give him a kiss for me. She said he would be well taken care of. My brother went and got him later and buried him by my sister doggie I grew up with, Rosie, in the front yard. :)

I just got off the phone with Mommy. They are in Gallup, NM. On their way back, thank Amy!! They got to CA and looooved it, especially Pismo Beach. Got to see Elephant seals on the side of the road by the water. We were sooo jealous! Here:

alt text
The ones that look white are NOT dead, they are just sunning themselves. LOL.

I think that was in Monterey Beach or something like that? lol. Anyway, then they went on to Vegas but hated it. They were exhausted (like I knew they would be! lol) and had to walk a lot, and lost money within 30 mins, were not pleased with the price of the buffet, and could not wait to get out of there. Then, on to the Grand Canyon, their last stop. Here is my Mom in front of it:

alt text

She looks a little tired lol. She said the air is so thin there that you can hardly breathe too. Doesn’t sound fun. But she got some beaaautiful pics that I will share at a later time. THIS is what we will be doing for New Year’s:

alt text

Captain Morgan and Barefoot Moscato Bubbly wine. :) And with that, I shall write next year, unless I come back to write a drunk entry. And if I do, may Amy help me, as well as all of you fine people. lmao…

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.