December 29, 2016 in The Richness of Each Day, December 2016

  • Dec. 30, 2016, 12:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The richest moment of this day was in realizing that when I took my car in for repair/30,000 mile check up, it only required a 13 minute drive from my new home, not an hour or more as it did from my former home. So far, grocery stores,beauty shop, drug store, hardware, several theaters, the library, restaurants that I enjoy, all of my doctors, and now the car dealership: none require more than a 20 minutes drive. I am so grateful.


Sugar Magnolia December 30, 2016

That is the only thing I like about living in the city.

ODSago Sugar Magnolia ⋅ December 30, 2016

It's amazing and when I lived here before I just took it for granted, I suppose. Lived here from 1973--92 or so. Kermit was nearing 60 when we moved to the far suburbs. Now I have returned to a place that before his death I had no intention of returning to. Life simply is filled with surprises. Was great to read about your life again.

noko December 30, 2016

Wonderful revelation. I hope it continues to work for you. Our population density is exploding and even though I can basically walk everywhere I need to go (except the vet) it gets more challenging to get around because the traffic is crazy.

MageB December 30, 2016

This is marvelous.

Deleted user December 31, 2016

That is good !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.