2016 survey in It's a Suhaila!

  • Dec. 29, 2016, 4:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is a mash-up of a few surveys I’ve seen people do!

What things did you do in 2016 that you’d never done before?
Had a baby!

Did you keep your New Years’ resolutions and will you make more for next year?
I can’t remember what I made for last year but I’m sure it was something around my little girl. This year it will be to do the best I can for her and work hard at the Open University.

Did anyone close to you give birth?
Me....

Did anyone close to you die?
No, thank goodness. Too many iconic celebrities have died this year as it is.

What countries did you visit?
England.

What would you like to have in 2017 that you lacked in 2016?
More sleep!!!

What dates from 2016 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
31st May - I gave birth to Jasmine.

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Passing my A-levels despite being 8 months pregnant when I sat them.

What was your biggest failure?
Not realising in time what Daniel was.

Did you suffer illness or injury?
Lots of pregnancy-related aches and pains, a few colds.

What was the best thing you bought?
I don’t know. Most of my money this year has gone on Jasmine.

Whose behaviour merited celebration?
Salena, my sister. She’s been there for me at every turn, when I needed a shoulder, a hug, or even a voice to hear.

Whose behaviour most appalled you?
Daniel. To do what he did I hope I never cross paths with him again.

Where did most of your money go?
Jasmine.

What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Jasmine!

What song(s) will always remind you of 2016?
Rocket Man by Elton John. I was following Tim Peake on the space station and it’s something that will always be associated with this year.

Compared to this time last year (2015), are you:
i. Happier or sadder? Happier
ii. Thinner or fatter? Thinner. No baby bump!
iii. Richer or poorer? Probably poorer as I spent money on Jasmine.

What do you wish you’d done more of?
Making sure I had me-time.

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Moping over Daniel.

How did you spend Christmas?
At home with family.

What did you get for Christmas this year?
As I am Hindi background… very little, apart from a few small things from friends.

What was the most embarrassing thing that happened to you in 2016?
No idea.

Did you fall in love in 2016?
With my little baby girl, yes. Relationship? Hell no. Definitely out of love.

How many one night stands?
One. Sort of. I think. Does it count if you had sex with him some considerable time ago? Agh, complicated. Not sure.

What was your favourite TV program?
The Apprentice.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2016?
Maternity wear.

What kept you sane?
Salena and Jasmine.

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Yes. His name is Daniel.

What was the best book you read in 2016?
No idea.

What was your greatest musical discovery?
That flue music can soothe babies to sleep!

What were your favourite films of this year?
Star Trek: Beyond.

What did you do on your birthday and how old were you?
I was 18. As I was rather heavily pregnant with Jasmine I didn’t do a great deal! My now-never-to-be-seen-again ex came over for a while, though.

What three things would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
More sleep, not being cheat upon, and having my sister around more.

Who did you miss?
Salena when she was away at uni.

What did you want and get?
Jasmine!! But apart from that, the support of my family and acceptance on a degree course!

What did you want and not get?
Drivig lessons.

What would have made 2016 better?
Not being cheated upon and finding out in a horrible way.

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Virat Kholi

Was 2016 a good year for you?
I would say mixed. It had high points and low points.

What was your favourite moment of the year?
How many more times can I say Jasmine? Other than that, finding out I had been accepted to the Open University.

What was your least favourite moment of the year?
Finding out I had been cheated on.

Where were you when 2016 began?
At home.

Who were you with?
Mum, dad, Salena, bump.

Where will you be when 2016 ends?
At home.

Who will you be with when 2016 ends?
As last year but this time with a Jasmine instead of a bump.

Did you break up with anyone in 2016?
Yes.

Did you make any new friends in 2016?
I don’t think so, most of the year has been spent being a mum. Not really had time for going out a lot and making friends.

What was your favourite month of 2016?
May

How many concerts did you see in 2016?
None

Did you drink a lot of alcohol in 2016?
No

Did you do a lot of drugs in 2016?
No

How many people did you sleep with in 2016?
Two

What was your proudest moment of 2016?
Bringing home Jasmine from the hospital and cradling her in my arms as I walked back through the door.

If you could go back in time to any moment of 2016 and change something, what would it be?
Not getting what my ex gave me.

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2016:
Trust is not easily earned, but is easily thrown away.

If you could sum up 2016 in three words, what would they be?
Jasmine, exams, future.
What are your plans for 2017?


Deleted user January 03, 2017

I wouldn't consider Daniel a failure!!! He definitely brought you a lot of joy, at least at first he did anyway, and even so, YOU didn't do anything wrong. He was a learning experience! Not a failure though.

Deleted user January 12, 2017

It's been a challenging year for you but you are coming through it well !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.