December 22, 2016 in The Richness of Each Day, December 2016

  • Dec. 22, 2016, 6:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a moment that was rich and uniquely the moment of the day, but I have forgotten it.

Maybe the moment to record is the one in which I found myself crying into my pillow at 4 a.m. It is a privileged experience to have had in one’s life a love that leaves such a exquisite realization of its loss long after that love has exited this world. I don’t live long in those moments and I don’t live for those moments. It is seldom that memory taps me on the shoulder in that particular way. But when it does I am reminded of how it was.


Last updated December 22, 2017


middle age pearl December 23, 2016

Yes. This year seems to be a "tapper" for me.

ODSago middle age pearl ⋅ December 23, 2016

I understand how some are and some are not--not sure why, though.

middle age pearl ODSago ⋅ December 23, 2016

Me either.

Marg December 23, 2016

The pros and cons of finding true love. Brings the old adage to mind 'better to have loved and lost ........' Glad it didn't completely sideline you though.

ODSago Marg ⋅ December 23, 2016

Me, too. Fortunate if not "better."

Marg ODSago ⋅ December 24, 2016

You're right - a much better word.

MageB December 23, 2016

We love you.
Happy holidays.

ODSago MageB ⋅ December 24, 2016

Channeling love to you and yours, dear Madge. May Christmas be merry and bright.

Deleted user December 31, 2016

I wish I could say I ever had a romantic love like that ...

ODSago Deleted user ⋅ December 31, 2016

I do too. Life continues to offer possibilities for one I like to think.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.