end of year survey in Surveys

  • Dec. 22, 2016, 9:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What things did you do in 2016 that you’d never done before?
Bought a house!

Did you keep your New Years’ resolutions and will you make more for next year?
I don’t generally make NY resolutions, so.

Did anyone close to you give birth?
My sister in law had a little one this year. She’s adorable.

Did anyone close to you die?
No

What countries did you visit?
None. How boring! But! I did get my passport.

What would you like to have in 2017 that you lacked in 2016?
2016 honestly wasn’t lacking in much for me. At least, not in the middle and the end.

What dates from 2016 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
I’m bad with dates. But the beginning of the year I will probably always remember, because I was in the hospital. Or March 5, which is the day KC and I decided we started seeing each other

What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Maintaining after the rocky beginning.

What was your biggest failure?
Ending up in the hospital, again.

Did you suffer illness or injury?
Just the normal, depression, anxiety, constant headaches.

What was the best thing you bought?
My house?!

Whose behaviour merited celebration?
I dunno

Whose behaviour most appalled you?
Again…I dunno. Trump, I think.

Where did most of your money go?
Buying a house. (Is this getting redundant yet?)

What did you get really, really, really excited about?
The house…And getting a promotion at work.

What song(s) will always remind you of 2016?
Hmmm. Uhm. I dunno? Lindsey Sterling stuff?

Compared to this time last year (2015), are you:
i. Happier or sadder? Way happier
ii. Thinner or fatter? The same. Maybe a little fatter.
iii. Richer or poorer? Poorer. Or more in debt.

What do you wish you’d done more of?
Travel.

What do you wish you’d done less of?
Working, I guess, but not really. Maybe spent less time in bed.

How did you spend Christmas?
I’m going to my brother’s house for Xmas Eve, and my sister’s for Xmas Day.

What did you get for Christmas this year?
I dunno, it’s not xmas yet…KC got me a painting of two elephants. I think my mum got me slippers and $100.

What was the most embarrassing thing that happened to you in 2016
Being in the hospital and having to not only be inpatient, but also be one 1:1 watch.

Did you fall in love in 2016?
Sure

How many one night stands?
Zero.

What was your favourite TV programme?
I watched The Fall this year. And Archer. And The X-Files.

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2016?
Uniform by day, comfy stuff by night, lol....

What kept you sane?
Maya. Therapy.

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Nope, still hate the same person.

What was the best book you read in 2016?
Hmmm…Maybe “How to be Both”. It was the most memorable, at least.

What was your greatest musical discovery?
Lindsey Sterling. Pentatonix is good.

What were your favourite films of this year?
Trolls was pretty cute. I didn’t see many grown up movies, just kid ones....ha!

What did you do on your birthday and how old were you?
37. KC and I went out to the local italian restaurant.

What three things would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
I dunno. Good things happened this year. Maybe if Hillary had won the election?

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Gillian Anderson.

Who did you miss?
My family.

Which PBers did you meet for the first time?
JoeCurious is the only one.

What is a valuable life lesson you learned in 2016?
It gets better.


Firebabe December 22, 2016

Blasphemer! I try to spend as much time as possible in bed! LOL.

Echo Firebabe ⋅ December 24, 2016

Me too, usually! Must've been having an Opposite Day, lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.