December 20, 2016 in The Richness of Each Day, December 2016

  • Dec. 22, 2016, 1:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today’s richness may seem shallow to others, but to me, it was a miracle. It occurred as I was getting a wonderful short bob, cut by a woman who listened to my observations and took care of each of the problems I was having with my formerly shoulder length hair. So appreciated.


Last updated December 30, 2016


MageB December 22, 2016

My short bob is sticking out straight both sides. LOL

ODSago MageB ⋅ December 22, 2016

Oh dear.

Marg December 22, 2016

Oh a good haircut is worth a thousand hours of therapy sometimes!! Men never understand that :)

ODSago Marg ⋅ December 22, 2016

Yes...maybe counselors should take a course in hair cutting and when all else fails? LOL.

Marg ODSago ⋅ December 23, 2016

You might be on to something there!!

middle age pearl December 22, 2016

:)

Zipster December 23, 2016

So satisfying to have a do you like. One less thing to mess with.

ODSago Zipster ⋅ December 23, 2016

Yes

noko December 25, 2016

How we feel in our skin is so important. :) Not shallow at all. Everything we do radiates from how we feel about ourselves.

Deleted user December 31, 2016

I have to laugh. No stylist I have met is ever able to bob my hair evenly . Expensive or cheap. It drives them crazy but I just laugh . My hair is too straight and too fine .

ODSago Deleted user ⋅ December 31, 2016

Hmmm. That's tough. I wonder why.

Mine is straight (excepting one wave) and fine too. I blow dry it over a large brush to turn under.

Deleted user ODSago ⋅ January 01, 2017

My hair shaft lacks a cortex which gives your hair shape. It's one of the bane of my existence :-)

ODSago Deleted user ⋅ January 01, 2017

That's a first for me...have you tried this old fashioned trick? A hairdresser taught it to me: use cheap hair spray...turn your head down (first go outside, to avoid covering furniture etc. with this spray) let your hair hang straight down from your head and spray liberally. Bring your head up and shake it...then go in and using the blower and a brush tame it into place and turn the ends under if you like. I then at the end put a sprint of SHINE hair spray on parts of my hair I want to shine...and there you are. Might work for you. Worth a try or two. I have lots of hair woes. Plaque Psoriasis, for example...how that itches...etc. My hair is thinning. The bane of my existence.

Deleted user ODSago ⋅ January 01, 2017

Thanks, I will try that !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.