December 19, 2016 in The Richness of Each Day, December 2016

  • Dec. 19, 2016, 7:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am trying hard to find the absolute rich experience in this day of shopping all around town. I think it was the moment I saw that the yard was wet and that about a 1/2 inch of rain fell last night.

Rain like that that fell last night is so fresh that its scent suggests a good thing is in front of you and is ahead of your day, already awaiting you …if you can find it. And so, you try.


Last updated December 30, 2016


noko December 24, 2016

I felt that way about the cold clear air here last night. I am happy to share some of our rain. Truly.

Deleted user December 31, 2016

It rains here almost every day :-) and I hate it . All I can think of is dealing with four muddy dogs :-)

ODSago Deleted user ⋅ December 31, 2016

I have taken care of children, animals, a family, a house...all of my life. I choose not to have animals, pool, hot tub...any thing that requires my support now. I feel liberated, not angry, not not lonely...etc. I grocery shopped for a family from age nine, ironed all my dad's uniforms from 11 on...baby sat sisters...etc. I've just given out.

Now rain is just rain and just lovely usually.

Deleted user ODSago ⋅ December 31, 2016

I do not know what it is in me that refuses to give up my animals and plants. Some deeply hidden need I guess :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.