Finding Out in The Pregnancy Story of Baby G2

  • Dec. 19, 2016, 3:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today we found out baby #2 is on his/her way! Lorelei is going to be a big sister! Last night I had a dream that my pregnancy test was positive, so I woke up this morning and gave it a shot. I am only 3w4d, haven’t even missed a period, but the tests I bought can be taken up to 4 days before a missed period.

Who knew that getting pneumonia and spending 4 days in the hospital (thus completely messing up my birth control and leading us here) would be such a blessing. My mom said, “You little shit!!!” when I showed her the positive test. She is amazed at how quickly I can get pregnant.

My due date will be August 31, 2017. The timing is perfect. I will likely stick to my “18” pattern and deliver on August 18th, baby willing. This means I’ll have summer break off from work, then just as fall semester is starting up, I’ll go on maternity leave! Bwah ha ha! I think I’ll tell my bosses about my maternity leave once we come back for spring semester. That will give them 8 months to find a replacement for me in the fall.

This is extremely likely my last pregnancy. Only ever saw myself with two, and Dust saw himself with none, so…lol. He’ll probably have his vasectomy scheduled for the day after this kid pops out.

I told Lollie there’s a baby in mommy’s tummy. She pointed to one of HER ultrasound pictures and said, “That baby in mommy’s tummy!” I explained that was her, and that there’s another baby in there now. She seemed rather uninterested, haha. I did get her to kiss my belly though.

My OB is out on maternity leave herself currently. They want me to come in on Thursday for my usual “OB consult” to figure out how they’re gonna manage my care. I have an endocrinology appointment tomorrow, so I’ll spring the news on them too. Our insurance premiums are going up for 2017 at the university because of people like me, haha.

I texted my friend Ashley today to see if she had set a date for her wedding. She had asked me to be a bridesmaid a couple weeks ago. The wedding is going to be August 5th. I’m going to be a massive boathouse, lol. I’m also going to be about 30 weeks pregnant when my mom and I travel to New Orleans this summer for the AWHONN convention. Should be a fun 2017!


Last updated January 02, 2017


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.