December 18, 2016 in The Richness of Each Day, December 2016

  • Dec. 18, 2016, 5:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The part of today that felt rich to me was when I walking outside early and heard mourning doves calling. When I lived in this city before that was the prevalent bird call, and I love the softness of their calls and the memory of hearing them when my life was so filled with a richness I connect with youth, parenting, partnership, dreams, and love.


Last updated December 18, 2016


Serin December 22, 2016

Working till dawn was always rewarding because of the birdsong before the traffic in the city woke up.

ODSago Serin ⋅ December 22, 2016

I imagine that would be so...lucky you!

Deleted user December 31, 2016

Doves live in my yard . And poop on my roof, no doubt :) but who cares ?

ODSago Deleted user ⋅ December 31, 2016

Haha...as the poet wrote...we must remember that love has pitched its tent/in the place of excrement.

Deleted user ODSago ⋅ December 31, 2016

:-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.