DIY Ornament in Creative Corner

  • Dec. 16, 2016, 2:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m actually a little perturbed by this. After I did the ornament I found out I’m not that original as I see others have done both this and similar designs on Pinterest. C’est la vie.

I like homemade gifts. They are special, thoughtful and generally one of a kind! I’ve been trying to do some DIY gifts this year (when and if I get time) and one of them is an ornament for ‘grandma’



I had to get the handprint off of Chloe when she was sleeping. I tried to do it initially when she was awake but that was just a bad idea all around.
After the handprint was successfully dried, I clear coated the outside and added details with Sharpies.

I think it’s rather cute!


lessoff December 16, 2016

aww I love it

raynedrop lessoff ⋅ December 19, 2016

Thanks!
Hopefully grandma does too!

The Thirsty Oriental December 16, 2016

Sleeping handprints. I'd never thought of that. That is definitely the way to go!

raynedrop The Thirsty Oriental ⋅ December 19, 2016

Uh huh. I took pictures of her after I tried to do it while she was awake.
Thankfully all the paint that got away ended up on her.

terriberri December 17, 2016

it's adorable, and as a grandma myself...i would treasure it forever!

(hi, i'm terri...hope you don't mind that i peeked in. saw your entry yesterday on the home page....your daughter is adorable, and you write beautifully).

raynedrop terriberri ⋅ December 19, 2016

Hi Terri :D
Pleasure to meet you, thanks for stumbling in on my little corner of the world. You are welcome by anytime :)

Thank you for your kind note as well.
I hope her grandma appreciates it as you would <3

Gilraent December 18, 2016

LOVE IT!!

raynedrop Gilraent ⋅ December 19, 2016

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.