December 11, 2016 in The Richness of Each Day, December 2016

  • Dec. 11, 2016, 9:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Listening to a beautiful soprano sing Oh Holy Night as I sat with other citizens of my little city, listening to the Christmas presentation by the local volunteer symphony: this my richness in this day. I haven’t heard live music since Kermit died in 2014.


MageB December 12, 2016

What a treat. See...you are being social. :)

noko December 15, 2016

Oh lovely! I went to our church service last Sunday. It was an all music service with a little dramatic reading interspersed and I was so moved. It was like taking a little vacation in a beautiful place for an hour with a bunch of people I kind of sort of know.

ODSago December 15, 2016

That last sentence was so like the concept in that famous poem about stopping by a church and sitting a while. I felt that way a little bit, too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.