Back at it in annoying exercise book

  • Jan. 21, 2014, 4:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Took about a week off, due to conflicting schedules and such. But got back at it today with an hour and a half of BJJ followed by a 2 mile run.

Conclusion is that I need new running shoes. My feet and legs HURT, and not just from running. It's the shoes. Definitely the shoes.


NorthernSeeker January 21, 2014

Roll the dice..."Momma needs new shoes!"

And good on you for getting back to the gym. I walked on the treadmill yesterday.

Florentine January 21, 2014

I just nabbed a new pair of running shoes myself. Amazon is having a good sale on them since it's the start of the year and everyone's looking for athletic gear. I really like my new ones: Puma Faas 500 V2. Such a unnecessarily crazy name, but they have a great fit and the price was reasonable! Here's the link if you're interested: http://www.amazon.com/PUMA-500-Running-Atlantis-Fluorescent/dp/B009G1UDOC/ref=sr11?ie=UTF8&qid=1390260136&sr=8-1&keywords=puma+womens+fass+500+v2

I bought the purple ones. :)

To Read Others. January 21, 2014

i think running is the worst. and i blame my legs. but hey, if all it takes is some shoes, sign me up. ;-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.