December 8, 2016 in The Richness of Each Day, December 2016

  • Dec. 8, 2016, 10:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two entries today!

I just realized, and this is the most fully appreciate richness in this day, that at 75 I can enter each stage of life but one as I watch a film or read a novel because I have lived all of them now, but the final one. I can feel and appreciate the joy of being a child, the puzzle of being a teen, the promise and desires of being a young adult…etc. So all lives around me, now, are suddenly more vibrant, more tragic, more fully human in my understanding, as all characters are.


middle age pearl December 09, 2016

:)

MageB December 10, 2016

You are suffering from the loss of your burdens. LOL Lovely words.

MageB December 10, 2016

You are suffering from the loss of your burdens. LOL Lovely words.

Deleted user December 11, 2016

Enjoy all your stages ! Soak up every color, texture , and feeling. We only get one life !

Marg December 11, 2016

That's very evocative.

ODSago Marg ⋅ December 11, 2016

Gave me a lot of thoughts afterward...too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.