Homecomings in It's a Suhaila!

  • Dec. 8, 2016, 9:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Firstly, I would like to thank those who suggested the amber teething rings for Jasmine. I ordered one online and it came earlier this week, and she’s a happier baby now.

I can’t wait for this weekend. My sister comes home from university for the holidays! So looking forwards to having her around again. It means that Jasmine gets a ‘second mummy’ for about a month or so as well, so I can get a bit of a rest haha.

I’ve been accepted and am going to be starting the Open University Maths and Physics in February! I’ve decided I’ll go for full-time, then I can get it done before Jasmine goes to school then I can hopefully find work. My parents have also said that if I am prepared to waive most of my birthday presents (in April) and just have a few small things then they’ll make a significant contribution to my first year course fees. Love them!

Compared to where I was this time last year, things are looking much brighter.


Deleted user December 09, 2016

This is such good news! I'm glad everything is going so well for you. Good luck back at university!

history of love December 09, 2016

Glad Jasmine is happier now. The university plan sounds excellent and how lovely for your parents to help out :)

Frailty December 09, 2016

So happy to hear! That's very sweet of your parents to do, too! Sounds like you have a great support system =)

Deleted user January 13, 2017

Congratulations !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.